Hawaiian Cabbage Slaw

Since pineapple is my favorite fruit I am sure I’ll be in heaven when I go to Hawaii (oooh, I like how that makes it sound like I have a pending trip…let’s pretend I do!). In the meantime, make this salad!

hawaiian slaw

It’s tangy, sweet, crunchy, savory, and salty…you’re welcome! πŸ˜‰

Ingredients:

Red Cabbage

Pineapple

Carrots

Red Pepper

Cilantro

Sesame Seeds, Toasted

Jalapeno, diced

Soy Sauce

Hawaiian Spice Blend

Rice Wine Vinegar

Olive Oil

1. Slice vegetables and add to a bowl.

2. Dressing: Combine soy sauce, diced jalapeno, rice wine vinegar, Hawaiian spice blend, and olive oil in a bowl, making a vinaigrette.

3. Add dressing to the vegetables and mix together.

hawaiian slaw

 

One thought on “Hawaiian Cabbage Slaw”

Share your comments!

